Important Announcement: COVID-19 Cancellation >>



Head Start program leadership consists of three key entities: the governing body, Policy Council/parent committees, and management staff. These entities work together to provide leadership and strategic direction.

This program governance structure allows for parents to participate in shared decision making. The Policy Council and Parent Committees are comprised of parents who help set the direction of the agency.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body. This group has legal and fiscal responsibility for administering the Early Head Start and Head Start program.  

Cen-Tex Family Services, Inc.
Board of Directors

Reverend John Schmidt

Board Chair

Shane Holman

Vice Chair

Patti Tatum


Patti Habersaat


Joan Hardy

Member of the Executive Committee

Kathleen Anderson

Member of the Executive Committee

Debra Thorne-Francis

Member of the Executive Committee

Kristi Bauer

Member of the Executive Committee

Caroline McClimon 

Member of the Executive Committee

Codi Kadlecek

Member of the Executive Committee

Amber McGee

Policy Council Representative

Program Administrative Staff

Located at Bastrop Administration Office
Christina Campbell

Executive Head Start Director

Sue Williams

Business Manager

Anna Arambula

Human Resources Manager

Cassy Utz

Parent, Family, and Community Engagement (PFCE) Director

Angela Gilliam-Gibson

ERSEA Coordinator

Tina Novelli

Child Health and Disability Coordinator

Sandy Gregory

Nutrition Coordinator

Melva McDowell

Training and Benefits Specialist

Gabriella Sanchez-Ruvalcaba

Program Assistant

Torrean Harrell


Located at La Grange Training Center
Tammi Menke

Director of Quality Management

Maria Cisneros

Education Director

Lori Fers

Education Coordinator


Education Specialist